Need help burning iso/wav for saturn (cd audio messed up)

Need help with your PC or Modding Projects?
arion
Next-Gen

Need help burning iso/wav for saturn (cd audio messed up)

Post by arion »

I downloaded a Iso/ogg copy of die hard arcade converted the .ogg to .wav then i loaded the cue file with alcohol and there are no problems there..and the wav files sound good when i try them on the pc so i know they are not at fault..yet when i started playing the burned copy on the saturn the wav files sound simply weird and distorted..and this has happened with other games before

so any idea what settings i should use in alchol..i burned at 8x and set it to Dao/Sao..

or should i use nero 6 (can't use 5 it wont find the burner) instead...wich im not to fond of since for some reason nero needs to have the exact path for every wav file and the iso..and thats kinda annoying when there are 37 audio files unless there are some tips for that too
introvert

Post by introvert »

Wow, I just registered to ask for help with this same exact problem. The only difference is that I'm burning at 4x instead of 8x.

Yeah... can anyone help with this? It's an ugly problem and I'm not sure why it's happening.
Mozgus
Next-Gen

Post by Mozgus »

I remember having this problem once. I cant recall the game though. Sorry. I cant even remember what I did about it.
racketboy
Site Admin

Re: Need help burning iso/wav for saturn (cd audio messed up

Post by racketboy »

arion wrote:I downloaded a Iso/ogg copy of die hard arcade converted the .ogg to .wav then i loaded the cue file with alcohol and there are no problems there..and the wav files sound good when i try them on the pc so i know they are not at fault..yet when i started playing the burned copy on the saturn the wav files sound simply weird and distorted..and this has happened with other games before

so any idea what settings i should use in alchol..i burned at 8x and set it to Dao/Sao..