Japanese Sega Saturn games that are in English

SMS, Genesis, 32X, Sega CD, Saturn, Dreamcast
XYZ

Japanese Sega Saturn games that are in English

Post by XYZ »

Hello all, I am new to the forum, thanks to member xboxsegafan187 for inviting me to join. I am a lifelong collector of just about anything from the NES on forward. I am currently working on about 10 different collections at the moment as well as my game magazine collection.

I am somewhat new to the Sega Saturn. After picking up the system (for the first time), I have finally experienced 4 games I have always wanted to play.. Magic Knight Rayearth, Shining Wisdom, Dark Savior, and Legend of Oasis. I am a huge Action RPG fan so these have been a blessing.

Sorry for ranting, I'll get to the point of my thread!

I am wondering if there is a list of Saturn games from Japan that would be playable to someone with no knowledge of Japanese. I ordered an Action Replay Plus and can't wait to try some import games. So far, I have found only 1 title, but then again, I am just starting to look and thought maybe other users here may have some titles they can add to the list.

So far, Willy Wombat is what I've found to be a Japan-only title that is in English.

I am guessing there's others, so if anyone knows any, I appreciate it! :)
BogusMeatFactory
Next-Gen

Re: Japanese Sega Saturn games that are in English

Post by BogusMeatFactory »

I would recommend getting the Japanese version of Saturn Bomberman. It is still in Japanese, but you do not need any knowledge to figure out what does what. Also the game is incredibly cheaper in comparison to it's english counterpart.
Ack wrote:I don't know, chief, the haunting feeling of lust I feel whenever I look at your avatar makes me think it's real.

-I am the idiot that likes to have fun and be happy.
nightrnr
Next-Gen

Post by nightrnr »

Allow me to state the obvious: