Killer Instinct (Xbox One)

Brawlers and Beatemups
Metal Militia
128-bit

Killer Instinct (Xbox One)

Post by Metal Militia »

Anybody been playing the new Killer Instinct for Xbox One? I suck at fighter, but imo this game is fucking AMAZING!! The controls are pretty simple, the training tutorials are fantastic, and it looks and sounds great. This is by far my most played Xbox One game.
CD AGES
Next-Gen

Re: Killer Instinct (Xbox One)

Post by CD AGES »

I don't own an XBone nor do plan to buy one anytime soon (or any of the new consoles for that matter). Anywho I have been playing the KI for quite a bit and I have to say what's currently there as a fighter in general is pretty damn solid in terms of gameplay and its fun to play. DHG is doing a good job and its really wonderful to see another US studio developing a fighter.

Now with said, my major issue about the game is that it feels terribly incomplete...because... well... it is. Only 7 characters (which by the way, one of them isn't even available even for those purchasing the most expensive SKU of the game), no story, no boss, no endings, not even an arcade mode. What's upsetting about all this that continued support for the game isn't a guarantee. Season 2 isn't a sure thing if KI in its current form doesn't make a profit for MS.

Anywho, I look forward to Spinal and Fulgore's release at the end of season 1. FIGHT ON!!! :D
C-Sword
16-bit

Post by C-Sword »

Season 2 is being developed by Iron Galaxy (DiveKick).

Fulgore and arcade mode coming April 9th.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VZZEXpm ... youtu.be&a
TheRev
128-bit

Post by TheRev »

at least it's in good hands now. But the damage is done. I want nothing to do with this game
Stark
Next-Gen

Post by Stark »