Together Retro: Beat-'Em-Ups

Join in on our classic gaming club!
Sarge
Next-Gen

Together Retro: Beat-'Em-Ups

Post by Sarge »

I know the current month isn't over with, but since folks may be getting head starts, let's get this ball rolling! Discuss your brawling escapades here!

BoneSnapDeez
Next-Gen

Re: Together Retro: Beat-'Em-Ups

Post by BoneSnapDeez »

I'll try to hit up a couple few games. On the Switch!

I have Double Dragon, Gate of Doom, and Bad Dudes downloaded. Should be fun.
Exhuminator
Next-Gen

Post by Exhuminator »

Going through my game collection, I came up with over thirty possible beat 'em up candidates I'm interested in (all over ten years old), that I have not beaten yet. Obviously I'm not going to beat that many. But I'm planning to finish at least five. I started playing one last night out of curiosity, and before I knew it I'd already finished:

2001's The Bouncer on PS2. Yep, that long forgotten SquareSoft launch title. This beat 'em up barely takes longer than an hour to finish. It was OK, but nothing to get excited about. (Unless you get excited over horrible character designs.) Review here.
PLAY KING'S FIELD.
samsonlonghair
Next-Gen
Location: Now: Newport News, VA. Formerly: Richmond. Before that: Near the WV/VA border

Post by samsonlonghair »

I’m so ready for a month of beat ‘em ups! 8)
laurenhiya21
Next-Gen

Post by laurenhiya21 »

I might not be able to participate much until next week (when finals are done woo), but for this month I'm planning on checking out the two Sailor Moon SNES beat-em-ups and maybe Pu-Li-Ru-La. I might check out more than that, but we'll see how the month goes.
Exhuminator
Next-Gen

Post by Exhuminator »

laurenhiya21 wrote:checking out the two Sailor Moon SNES beat-em-ups and maybe Pu-Li-Ru-La.