Need help with your PC or Modding Projects?
evildragon
8-bit
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 3:18 pm

by evildragon Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:27 pm

Hmm ok.. See if you can get ahold of the Saturns power supply board, and try using that in your saturn. If it does start working again, then we know what the problem is...
PTRACER
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 12:46 pm

by PTRACER Wed Aug 30, 2006 5:23 pm

I opened up the Sega, took off the metal cover and blew the dust off the motherboard. It seems to be working almost flawlessly now. :)
User avatar
racketboy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9486
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:28 pm
Location: Michigan

by racketboy Wed Aug 30, 2006 5:43 pm

Awesome! Congratulations!
evildragon
8-bit
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 3:18 pm

by evildragon Wed Aug 30, 2006 7:48 pm

PTRACER wrote:I opened up the Sega, took off the metal cover and blew the dust off the motherboard. It seems to be working almost flawlessly now. :)

I almost forgot how bad dust could be... :P
insomnia
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:20 am

by insomnia Fri Sep 01, 2006 9:22 am

Had this exact problem, and solved it by cleaning out my Saturn like the author did. Dust and electronics is a bad combination indeed...
Return to Technical Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests