Need help with your PC or Modding Projects?
whytspeeddevil
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 2:58 am

X-MEN VS. STREET FIGHTER wont load with racketboys 4mb? why?

by whytspeeddevil Wed Aug 02, 2006 9:20 pm

Racketboys 4mb card will not let me play my backup X-MEN VS. STREET FIGHTER???
I did everything right using SRP and CDMAGE. I have no problems with the other JAP games that dont use the 4MB card but I have a problem with the ones that do??? It works to a certain point and then just goes blank to a black screen or sometimes it wont load it at all??? Why is this :shock: ???? Thanks for your help.
User avatar
racketboy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9486
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:28 pm
Location: Michigan

by racketboy Wed Aug 02, 2006 9:38 pm

Got your email too, but I'll just answer on here so others can help out as well...
From the results you are getting it kinda sounds like the ISO might be bad.

Have you tried flipping the switch on the cart?
Which games have you tried besides XMvSF that require the cart?

If the game boots but the cart isn't recognized, the game should load and display a black screen with white Japanese text with 4MB somewhere in there. If you aren't getting to that point, it sounds like its an issue with the game itself.
User avatar
grittykitty
forever 16-bit
 
Posts: 949
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 1:49 am
Location: sega nomad

by grittykitty Wed Aug 02, 2006 9:41 pm

if your ram cart is seated well in your console and is working with other games, it is definitely a problem with your copy of x-men vs. sf. my cart from racketboy works with my original of the game as well as my exact disc copy, so there's no compatibility issue
Let's TRADE! : check my BST thread
whytspeeddevil
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 2:58 am

by whytspeeddevil Thu Aug 03, 2006 3:32 pm

Actually I am getting the JAP text with the 4mb but like I said it does load it at certain times. Like after a few tries. Once it starts it plays all the way up to the press start screen of the game and when i press start to play it stops at a black blank screen and never loads to pick people at the character screen and I made a few copies tried different burns and the same thing. I even have 2 modded saturns and they do the same thing. So, I will try to make another one but I dont know if it will work. Can anyone tell me how they backuped there X-men vs. street fighter??? Im sure im not making any errors but you never know.......I also think its because of the number of tracks in the game but im still not too sure. Thanks for the help guys. Plus I use alchohol 120%, just so ya guys know. :?
User avatar
Pullmyfinger
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 1469
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 12:49 pm
Location: Orange County

by Pullmyfinger Thu Aug 03, 2006 4:19 pm

My copy does that actually, but if I press start fast after the loading screen many times, it will skip the demos and go to the main menu and work normally after that
whytspeeddevil
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 2:58 am

by whytspeeddevil Thu Aug 03, 2006 6:17 pm

Well, I finally got it to work. Funny thing is that it might be my expansion bay where i insert the cartridge. I blew air into the cartridge and exspansion bay, pushed it in nice and easy. It finally worked!!!! Brings back memories of the Nintendo when you had to do those stupid things to get the game working....LOL. :P Thanks for all your help guys!!
User avatar
racketboy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9486
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:28 pm
Location: Michigan

by racketboy Thu Aug 03, 2006 6:26 pm

Yeah, maybe things were just a little old and crusty in there :)
Glad you got it working!
Return to Technical Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests