Need help with your PC or Modding Projects?
LASTBLADE209
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 9:30 pm

noobie needs help

by LASTBLADE209 Thu Jun 22, 2006 9:55 pm

rackeboy,

im about to pull my hair out trying to do this...alright heres the deal... i have roms for samurai shodown 2-4 that i would like to play on my dreamcast... i found a tutorial on mame.net for mamedc.... i burned that right and it works fine but it also says that i need to burn a simple iso image of my roms on a separte disc. it says that they have to be zipped which i did and that i have to include the neogeo bios which i have... when i switch the disc and insert my roms disc it wont boot up? what am i missing or doing wrong....i simply just want to play....anyways any advice would help....i looked at buying the real deal and its +200 not including games...thanks :cry:
User avatar
Pullmyfinger
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 1469
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 12:49 pm
Location: Orange County

by Pullmyfinger Thu Jun 22, 2006 10:12 pm

Try the neo geo cd emu instead of the aes emu
LASTBLADE209
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 9:30 pm

by LASTBLADE209 Thu Jun 22, 2006 10:30 pm

i just went to the site and its closed... so do i have to have an original game inorder to play it on my dc or can i just burn the roms on a cd and boot it up....i think buying the damn console is lookin easier now...lol.
User avatar
Pullmyfinger
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 1469
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 12:49 pm
Location: Orange County

by Pullmyfinger Fri Jun 23, 2006 12:28 pm

Get NEO4ALL neo geo cd version and download ISOS of the neo cd games you want, ISOS, not ROMS. If you can't manage I'll upload for you next monday
User avatar
Mega-Dan
24-bit
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 9:45 pm

CDs not Roms for dreamcast

by Mega-Dan Fri Jun 23, 2006 1:48 pm

If you must play neogeo on the dreamcast, CD is the only way to go. I am not sure why but it runs much better.
LASTBLADE209
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 9:30 pm

by LASTBLADE209 Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:05 pm

cool, thanks....last night i tried the neo4all aes version and it worked but the games played really choppy and super slow.... let me know when you upload those iso's THANKS SO MUCH. :P
LASTBLADE209
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 9:30 pm

by LASTBLADE209 Mon Jun 26, 2006 11:46 pm

pullmyfinger,

where u able to upload the iso's for me?
User avatar
Pullmyfinger
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 1469
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 12:49 pm
Location: Orange County

by Pullmyfinger Tue Jun 27, 2006 12:20 pm

even better, I put up a link in the download section
Return to Technical Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests