Need help with your PC or Modding Projects?
falconsfan
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:19 am

Suggestions?

by falconsfan Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:23 am

Hey Racketboy...

I ordered a saturn mod from you and I was just wondering if you had a recommend gauge of wire
to use with it? Is that super fine 30swg wire ok?

TIA!
User avatar
Mozgus
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 6630
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 10:31 pm

by Mozgus Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:37 am

I dont think you need a very thick wire for the power line. All I used was a wire from a VGA jack's connection, and that did the trick. It's quite thin, and the mod has worked flawlessly. But bigger is better in general. Nothing to lose.
Return to Technical Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests