Neo-Geo, Arcade, Portable, & Every Other Platform
User avatar
Gooseberrysoda
128-bit
 
Posts: 871
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 3:26 pm

Jaguar won't turn on

by Gooseberrysoda Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:11 pm

Hey, guys. It's been a while since I've played my Atari Jaguar, and though I did purchase a new one with CD add-on, I'd like to get my old one working again. The poer light doesn't come on, but it worked well last time I played. Power cord works, cartridge is clean, connections are clean. Any recommendations?
Sega Genesis (Model 2), Sega CD, Sega 32X, SNES, Nintendo 64, Gamecube, Game Boy, Game Boy Advance, Phillips CDi model 910, NES, Atari 5200, Virtual Boy, Atari Jaguar, 3DO, Playstations 2 and 3
I want your lame NES games: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=45465
User avatar
Hobie-wan
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 21718
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: Under a pile of retro stuff in H-town

Re: Jaguar won't turn on

by Hobie-wan Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:34 pm

Check that the power brick is still working properly? The Gen 1 is the same specs so you can try a swap if you have one.
User avatar
Gooseberrysoda
128-bit
 
Posts: 871
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 3:26 pm

Re: Jaguar won't turn on

by Gooseberrysoda Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:46 am

Hobie-wan wrote:Check that the power brick is still working properly? The Gen 1 is the same specs so you can try a swap if you have one.

yep! Tried 4 different cords, actually. :lol:
Sega Genesis (Model 2), Sega CD, Sega 32X, SNES, Nintendo 64, Gamecube, Game Boy, Game Boy Advance, Phillips CDi model 910, NES, Atari 5200, Virtual Boy, Atari Jaguar, 3DO, Playstations 2 and 3
I want your lame NES games: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=45465
User avatar
Jagosaurus
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 3627
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 12:15 pm
Location: Houston, TEXAS

Re: Jaguar won't turn on

by Jagosaurus Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:20 am

The NES AC supply will fit but fry it.... sure you used the right one last time?

A dude over @ Atari Age fixes them.
My Mod Threads
"Victory and honor do not grow from timid seeds" -Arbiter, Halo 5
User avatar
Jagosaurus
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 3627
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 12:15 pm
Location: Houston, TEXAS

Re: Jaguar won't turn on

by Jagosaurus Sun Mar 23, 2014 6:24 am

Did you get this one to boot or try the Jaguar subforum @ Atari Age?
My Mod Threads
"Victory and honor do not grow from timid seeds" -Arbiter, Halo 5
User avatar
G-Darius
32-bit
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 10:15 am
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: Jaguar won't turn on

by G-Darius Sat May 24, 2014 3:48 pm

Does the Atari Jag have an internal pcb on-board fuse?
Return to Other Platforms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests