Ambient Music Compositions

If you're an indie dev or author of a game, book, film, or other production, this is where you can pitch it -- just don't be spammy!
Reprise
Next-Gen

Ambient Music Compositions

Post by Reprise »

I've been writing 'music' for as long as I remember. I'm not a great musician (not a musician at all in fact - as I haven't played either the guitar or piano properly in years) or songwriter, but I get a lot of pleasure just messing around in music production software and losing myself in creating compositions. Would love some kind of feedback.

I studied Music Technology at college over a decade ago and sadly I've forgotten a lot of what I learned (including a lot of music theory that I also covered), which does frustrate me these days, but I still keep writing what I can.

See The World Through the Eyes of an Endangered Species

Drive Alone

A Tribute to the Black Emperor

Nomad

Extremity

Degrade

Broken

The Tourist

praɡmətɪz(ə)mt apəθi nʌɪ(h)ɪlɪz(ə)m rɛvəˈluːʃ(ə)n(ə)r

My Strangled Human Ghost

Floods
Last edited by Reprise on Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Own: Sega Mega Drive, Sega Saturn, Sega Dreamcast, Playstation 1, Playstation 2, Playstation 3, Playstation 4, Playstation 5, PS Vita, Super Nintendo, Nintendo 64, Nintendo Gamecube, Nintendo Wii U, Nintendo Gameboy Advance, Nintendo DS, Nintendo New 3DS, Nintendo Switch

My gaming blog: https://366gamestoplay.wordpress.com

PSN ID: Anesthetize666
Nintendo Switch ID: SW-8077-5145-0328
dsheinem
Next-Gen

Re: Ambient Music Compositions

Post by dsheinem »

I’ll be sure to give these a listen...I have been doing some of this kind of thing myself lately :)
Reprise
Next-Gen

Post by Reprise »

dsheinem wrote:I’ll be sure to give these a listen...I have been doing some of this kind of thing myself lately :)

Thanks. Do you post any of your music online? I'd love to check out some of your compositions.