Rolling Start has launched

RTS, FPS, Sports, Adventure, etc.
Ghegs
64-bit

Rolling Start has launched

Post by Ghegs »

Hey there, folks.

Some of you might recognize me from the Shmups Forum, where I've been an admin for quite a few years now. Other than shmups, I love arcade-style racing games. From Outrun to Sega Rally, from Ridge to Racer to Need for Speed and everything in between. But I've noticed there really isn't a place online to talk about them, like the Shmups Forum is for shmups, Shoryuken is for fighters and so on.

With that in mind I have launched Rolling Start, a forum dedicated to the genre. The plan is to have a meeting place where discussions about the games, strategies, optimal driving lines and friendly competition through sharing times and online multiplayer can happen.

The forum is still young and the schema will change according to what people want to talk about, so dedicated subforums for different series or even individual games will be created if they get enough love. If all this sounds appealing to you, come on over to kick the tires. And then go drifting.

(Disclaimer: I did get racketboy's approval to post this.)
Ghegs
64-bit

Re: Rolling Start has launched

Post by Ghegs »

It's time for the first official Rolling Start, competition and the game in question is...Nitronic Rush! Register for the competition, get the best times and win actual, honest-to-good prizes. Regstration's open now, the action starts on April 16th.
Ghegs
64-bit

Post by Ghegs »

The registration ends in 24 hours and after that the competition starts. First prize reward is Nitronic Rush's recently Kickstarted sequel Distance!
Erik_Twice
Next-Gen

Post by Erik_Twice »

Cool to see you doing this :)
Looking for a cool game? Find it in my blog!
Latest post: Often, games must be difficult
http://eriktwice.com/
GSZX1337
Next-Gen

Post by GSZX1337 »

Looks promising, I think I might lurk some.
casterofdreams wrote:On PC I want MOAR FPS!!!|
Ghegs
64-bit

Post by Ghegs »