MegaMan X

Like running and jumping? Discuss it here!
CaptainSodaPop

MegaMan X

Post by CaptainSodaPop »

I started playing this game and it's bosses are driving me crazy.

I can't even beat the Penguin. -_-

How can I improve my skills? Will the bosses get easier if I get the heart containers and other upgrades? :)
o.pwuaioc
Next-Gen

Re: MegaMan X

Post by o.pwuaioc »

Practice. How good are you at avoiding being hit?
fvgazi
Next-Gen

Post by fvgazi »

Generally you need to know the best order to fight the bosses. Penguin is usually #1 that you want to defeat. Megaman also requires memorization and practice. Don't worry, I love Megaman games, but I still suck at them. Eventually you'll get good with practice.
[ XBL: downedcity | PSN: biggry | Steam: Merchandise ]
Black Lodge Amplification: http://blacklodgeamps.tumblr.com/
BogusMeatFactory
Next-Gen

Post by BogusMeatFactory »

Megaman has always been about one thing, pattern recognition. The most difficult part of the game is understanding the boss patterns, as well as getting the ball rolling by beating your first robot master and getting a new weapon.

Practice really does make perfect and there is rhyme and reason to their movements and attacks. It is simply understanding what they are going to do and how you should move to dodge. Understanding your character and how they move helps as well, sliding, jumping, wall jumping are all important things to familiarize yourself with to get better.

It takes time, but it is not impossible. We can't be Megaman Masters in a day.
Ack wrote:I don't know, chief, the haunting feeling of lust I feel whenever I look at your avatar makes me think it's real.

-I am the idiot that likes to have fun and be happy.
Retrogamer0001
Next-Gen

Post by Retrogamer0001 »