How Video Games Music Affects Us

Anything that is gaming related that doesn't fit well anywhere else
damselstone

How Video Games Music Affects Us

Post by damselstone »

So I intend to post this on a few different forums but RacketBoy just seems to be a perfect place for this to get started - full of interesting and interested retro-gamers!

I am a games design masters student in the UK currently researching how video game music affects us as gamers. Without going into too much detail right here (I’m trying to avoid priming), the following is a link to a study I am conducting on video game music and player responses. If you feel interested in taking part, the survey will only take a maximum of 15 minutes. You must be 18 or older and you need to have had experiences playing video games, but there are no other requirements. However, the survey may end earlier for some, depending on the answers given.

Here's the link. You can only respond once.

https://openss.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/S ... uT1ZouhDBr

This is my first post on this forum, and don't want it to seem like I am doing a post-and-run - I would be really interested to hear any thoughts on the topic of game music, especially in regards to retro-gaming. How are you affected by game music?

Thanks!
bmoc
Next-Gen

Re: How Video Games Music Affects Us

Post by bmoc »

I really doubt a bot would use Qualtrics. Qualtrics is used heavily in higher ed. Also I wasn't asked for any personal information. More likely that he/she is interested in a very specific demographic and the survey ends early if you aren't in it.
damselstone

Post by damselstone »

Hey! Thanks for having a look. Definitely not a bot, but the survey will end early based on certain answers in a screening process. Sorry if that felt a little buggy.
pook99
128-bit

Post by pook99 »