Can't memorize the buttons!

Anything that is gaming related that doesn't fit well anywhere else
ieatramen
24-bit

Can't memorize the buttons!

Post by ieatramen »

Been playing Splatterhouse for 360 and whenever the "action button" prompt pops up when i'm fighting my mind reverts back to the layout of an snes controller and push the wrong button. It's driving me nuts :lol:
I've been playing on the 360 for 3 years now and i still haven't memorized where the x, y, a, b buttons are! Anyone else have trouble with the different controllers from various systems?
GamerMON
Next-Gen

Re: Can't memorize the buttons!

Post by GamerMON »

This happens to me everytime I play god of war.
alienjesus
Next-Gen

Post by alienjesus »

ieatramen wrote:Been playing Splatterhouse for 360 and whenever the "action button" prompt pops up when i'm fighting my mind reverts back to the layout of an snes controller and push the wrong button. It's driving me nuts :lol:
I've been playing on the 360 for 3 years now and i still haven't memorized where the x, y, a, b buttons are! Anyone else have trouble with the different controllers from various systems?

The Xbox and dreamcast both give me this problem. Having the same button layout with different names to the SNES is frustrating. Its compounded even more by the fact that I use the UK SNES with the red, blue green and yellow buttons - all of these coloured buttons are in different positions to the other controllers too, so I cant even rely on colour prompts.

No other console really gives me this issue, due to different layouts or different button names.
jeffro11
128-bit

Post by jeffro11 »

Growing up on the Playstation. I just call the 360's face buttons circl, X, square, triangle... It's weird though, only this console gives me trouble remembering the buttons letter.
Flake

Post by Flake »

I chalk it up to there just being too damn many buttons these days.
Maybe now Nintendo will acknowledge Metroid has a fanbase?
ZeroAX
Next-Gen