Together Retro: Baldur's Gate

Join in on our classic gaming club!
dsheinem
Next-Gen

Together Retro: Baldur's Gate

Post by dsheinem »

So who's playing? What version?

We'll hopefully have the front page post up today, but I strongly suggest getting started with this one immediately as it might take you a while :)

A quick rundown of options on where to grab it:

Physical version (1998) - available on Amazon, eBay, etc. and in several compilations.

Digital version (1998) - Good Old Games

Enhanced Edition (2012) - Windows and iPad

I am playing the Enhanced Edition on my iPad but plan to pick up the EE for PC as well and transfer saves back and forth.

I started playing this a bit last month (I am in chapter 2 currently) and must say that I feel like it has a fairly steep learning curve and starts slow - but then starts to pick up after the first few hours. Don't let the slow start bog you down!

Note: the "Dark Alliance" console games are not in any way ports of the main game, so they won't quite foot the bill for this month...
Jmustang1968
Next-Gen

Re: Together Retro: Baldur's Gate

Post by Jmustang1968 »

Oh yeah! I have been playing the EE since it released in late November. I am nearly finished with the story and sidequests of the main game. But still have the expansion and finale to dig through.

One of my all time favorite games, which is obvious to any who listen to the podcast.
SpaceBooger

Post by SpaceBooger »

dsheinem wrote:So who's playing? What version?

We'll hopefully have the front page post up today, but I strongly suggest getting started with this one immediately as it might take you a while :)

Physical version (1998) - available on Amazon, eBay, etc. and in several compilations.

I am playing the Enhanced Edition on my iPad but plan to pick up the EE for PC as well and transfer saves back and forth.