ATB's Game Room (Pic Heavy)

Discuss Your Gaming Environments and AV Setups
arnold_the_bartender
64-bit

ATB's Game Room (Pic Heavy)

Post by arnold_the_bartender »

So finally, here it is. I've been collecting like crazy for a few years (and doing well when I was working) but I've been on a poor man's budget for a while. It sure is hard to get a job these days. Speaking of a poor man's budget, my setup consists of several wooden boards I had from my setup I had at my old place before I moved to the other side of town two years ago. I just put the pieces together and whaddaya know, it doesn't look too shabby. Talk about being creative I guess. My room looks more empty now since I did some moving and consolidating. I plan on putting in more bookcases and other storage solution stuff and add more to the collection. This explains why some of my stuff is disorganized such as the games that are sitting out on the shelves in the main setup area. Here are the pics I took today. (Note: those big white "splotches" is merely the camera flash. I didn't know how to turn off the thing but it was getting dark outside anyways and I neglected to turn the lights on.

This is a view from the door:

From the opposite side:

Starting from the right side of the game room from the door:
That wooden board to the left is something I might mount up to use as a shelf.

A bit higher up from that:

Moving along towards the middle:
The TV there is a little off-center for no reason. I plan on setting that up as a small station to hook a console at on the bottom of the audio rack to the TV. I bought the TV for $20 at Goodwill a few years back. Ignore the cup of thumbtack to the right of the TV.

Going from the middle to the top/corner:
Yes, those are Sega and Sonic Team 'neon' lights which plug in.

Another view but more towards the front:
Sonic Clock (custom made) but the battery is dead. I keep forgetting to replace it.

A front view of the main setup: