Emu Talk Goes Here
User avatar
TheyCallMeTheSwede
128-bit
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 12:59 pm
Location: New Hartford, CT, USA

Rondo of Blood English problem

by TheyCallMeTheSwede Tue Jul 01, 2014 12:29 am

Hey everyone, I have recently tried to burn the english translated version of Rondo of Blood for the PC Engine. The burning process went smoothly but when I try to use it with my PC Engine Duo it would go as far as the Konami logo. After that its blank! Is this a common problem and is there a way around it?
Top 101 Favorite Games of All Time

CURRENTLY OWNED: NES, SNES, GC, GB, GBA:SP, GEN, SAT, DC, PS2, PS3, PSP, X360, NGPC, Neo-Geo AES, PCE Duo, PS4, PSX, oXbox

$ALE: NOTTING!!! ABSORUTRY NOTTING!!!!!!

WANTED: CDX, 3DO, Amiga 32CD, Master System, Wii

Xbox Live: AHTNF
PSN: CallMeTheSwede


Be a pal, Check out my Photography
http://callmetheswede.deviantart.com
User avatar
Ziggy587
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 11968
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Long Island, NY

Re: Rondo of Blood English problem

by Ziggy587 Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:52 pm

Unless things have changed since I've tried it... It's very difficult to patch. The patch is made so that you need a very specific image of the game. You can't just grab any image off the net and hope that it'll work. If you have the original game disc, then you have to make the image specifically for what the patch calls for (the details of which I don't recall). In the end, I found it easier to just download a prepatched version rather than trying to get it right myself.
Image
Return to Emulation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests