Emu Talk Goes Here
User avatar
fastbilly1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 13646
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:08 pm

Triforce Emulation not only possible - ITS BEEN DONE

by fastbilly1 Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:40 pm

If you didnt know, Triforce is the Nintendo, Sega, and Namco joint arcade board that was released in the early 2000s. It only had a handful of titles on the platform, but of those titles three are very prominent - Mario Kart GP1&2 and Fzero AX. Well after many many years of waiting, and lots of hardwork by some very talented reverse engineers, several triforce games can be played in a offshoot version of Dolphin. Sadly no, Fzero AX - aka LAN multiplayer Fzero GX, is not supported yet, but Mario Kart GP2 and Virtua Striker 4 are.

Mario Kart GP2:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lHjOru8zk10

If there was a way to donate to have Fzero AX hacked and setup in Dolphin for Lan multiplayer, bet your bottom dollar I would donate. Fzero AX is just awesome.

Edit, and yes the announcer is annoying in MarioKart GP2. I believe there is a dipswitch setting to turn him off.
User avatar
sevin0seven
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 8935
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 12:18 pm
Location: Bay Area, CA

Re: Triforce Emulation not only possible - ITS BEEN DONE

by sevin0seven Wed Sep 26, 2012 4:06 pm

nice! i will try this out. :)
Visit my store: sevin0seven Marketplace
Bay Area Cali: Meet-up Thread
Custom Art Covers & Labels: Click here
Game Room: Click here
User avatar
brandman
32-bit
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Flerda USA

Re: Triforce Emulation not only possible - ITS BEEN DONE

by brandman Wed Sep 26, 2012 4:52 pm

Great! I've heard of the arcade mario kart and f zero and have always wanted to try them out, looks like now's my chance!
Image Image Image VVV
3DS Friend Code: 4382 - 2058 - 7982
User avatar
GSZX1337
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 5805
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 6:21 pm
Location: Madison, TN

Re: Triforce Emulation not only possible - ITS BEEN DONE

by GSZX1337 Sun Sep 30, 2012 4:06 pm

Man, every time there's news about Dolphin, I want to install it on my HTPC. The thing is: I don't think it's powerful enough. :(
casterofdreams wrote:On PC I want MOAR FPS!!!|
User avatar
pvt_awol
64-bit
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 12:58 pm

Re: Triforce Emulation not only possible - ITS BEEN DONE

by pvt_awol Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:20 pm

^

Dolphin is a hungry beast, to be sure. But man, if you've got the rig to run it properly, Wii gaming in HD is sooo nice.

I'm very glad to see that they are now emulating the Triforce. I'll def. have to check this out.
LentFilms
32-bit
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 9:51 am

Re: Triforce Emulation not only possible - ITS BEEN DONE

by LentFilms Sun Oct 14, 2012 9:18 pm

This is also possible via Quadforce on the Wii.
Return to Emulation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests