Finished MGS2, I started playing MGS3 and don't like it

Gaming on the Playstation and Xbox Platforms
Shogun
32-bit

Finished MGS2, I started playing MGS3 and don't like it

Post by Shogun »

I wanted to play through the Metal Gear games with the new one coming out. I had beaten MGS1 way back when it first came out and bought MGS2 but never finished it. I thought 1 was awesome. It did a lot of stuff that had never been seen before in a game but it was a bit dated even though when it came out it was ahead of anything else at the time.

Then I played MGS2 and was completely blown away at how Kojima completely flipped the narrative on its head. I'd never seen anything like that in a game. There was so much in there that he did to mess with the gamer and it took meta to whole new levels - it was genius. I loved the plot and thought it was really opening up the series to be even larger in scale. Much to my dismay though after I finished the game I went researching and saw how pissed people were when the game was released and to this day many people still hate it. Its very divisive. I read a bunch of theories and interpretations of the plot for my own interest and then moved onto MGS3.