Page 1 of 2

Buying a modchip

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:37 pm
by Mike231
Ok I was thinking of buying a mod chip from racketboy. I realised something though, I realised if I was to click on the store link at the top the modchip isn't there but if I was to search it using the search bar at the top It finds it. Should I still order it or don't order it. Racketboy website also been 2 days ago so they say there is modchips in stock but I don't know if it might be old. I mean I can even find it going to the store link please help me out because I need a modchip. If I can't buy it from here please give me links too buy one from somewhere else.

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:26 pm
by racketboy
Yup -- I don't put it on the store page because Paypal pitches a fit.
Long story.
I still have plenty

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:43 pm
by Mike231
So I can buy one?
How long will it take to be delivered to me?

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:30 pm
by racketboy
Mike231 wrote:So I can buy one?
How long will it take to be delivered to me?


Yup, you can buy one :)
If you are in the US, it takes just a few days.
International usually takes a week

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:21 pm
by Mike231
yup I'm in the US, I'm going to order it right after this post.
Thanks a lot. :D

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2006 7:06 am
by racketboy
Mike231 wrote:yup I'm in the US, I'm going to order it right after this post.
Thanks a lot. :D


No problem :) It will ship out today

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2006 9:50 am
by Ramatut4001
Mike231- You won't be dissapointed.

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2006 10:58 pm
by Mike231
I going to be really careful. Do I have to solder it though? Is there a way I can conect it without soderling it?
Like use aluminum foil or something?

Does the modchip come with extra wire? Or am I just supposed to use the wires from the saturn?

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 12:03 am
by racketboy
Mike231 wrote:I going to be really careful. Do I have to solder it though? Is there a way I can conect it without soderling it?
Like use aluminum foil or something?

Does the modchip come with extra wire? Or am I just supposed to use the wires from the saturn?


There is a way that you can wedge the power cord in place without solder, but I don't recommend it.
You will need to solder the A+B point on the chip itself at the very least.

The wire that comes with the chip may be long enough.

Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 2:08 pm
by Mike231
Got it in the mail today! The A+B seems to be soldered already. :?