NES, SNES, N64, Gamecube, Wii
mas
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 2615
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 5:22 pm
Location: ma

Nes 101 top loader repair

by mas Fri May 17, 2019 2:40 am

Hi everyone.
I just got a nes top loader and tested the system out with a genesis model 1 plug and at first the system booted up just fine. I cleaned the system up and tested it again and now just a black screen with white vertical lines across the screen.
I’m buying an official nes plug for both of my systems and hope that does the trick but I honestly believe I have bad capacitors.
Does anyone here still repair these systems?
Please let me know thanks
User avatar
Jagosaurus
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 3398
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 12:15 pm
Location: Houston, TEXAS

Re: Nes 101 top loader repair

by Jagosaurus Sat May 18, 2019 11:54 am

You'll have better luck on cap repairs at Nintendo Age, Assembler, Digital Press. Don't think we have any1 offering repair service these days.

Try offical power. I didn't even know Genesis power worked.
User avatar
Ziggy587
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 12302
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Long Island, NY

Re: Nes 101 top loader repair

by Ziggy587 Sat May 18, 2019 2:06 pm

I've thought about getting back into it. A Famicom recap would be easy as pie for me to do. I just haven't yet gotten my new work shop 100% up and running.

FYI FWIW - The official top loader power adapter outputs 9 VAC 1.3 A, and the official Sega model 1 Genesis power adapter outputs 10 VDC 1.2 A.
Image
Return to Nintendo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests