Talk about just about anything else that is non-gaming here, but keep it clean
User avatar
racketboy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9197
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:28 pm
Location: Michigan

New Members: Introduce Yourself!

by racketboy Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:02 am

Tell us a little about yourself and make yourself at home!
User avatar
rattboi
24-bit
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 5:54 am

by rattboi Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:05 pm

Hey,

I'm 22, like Mac computers, programming, play guitar, and am into old video games. I'm not a collector, per se, but I like to be able to play what I want when I want. My faves are Fighters, Platformers, and Shmups.
Saraph
64-bit
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 9:39 pm
Location: Right Behind You

by Saraph Mon Mar 20, 2006 7:15 pm

*Everybody*

Hello rattboi!!!

Wait, my turn? Stop poking me!!!

Well, I'm a soon to be 23 year old male, I like Wheat Thins and long walks on the beach, and I'm a game-aholic. Thank you, thank you.
viniciusfs
Newbie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 4:37 pm

by viniciusfs Fri Mar 24, 2006 3:36 pm

My name is Vinícius. I'm a 23 years old guy from Brazil. I like computers, programming, retro gaming and hardcore music.
User avatar
whupthewickedwurm
24-bit
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:31 am
Location: Santa Fe, NM

by whupthewickedwurm Fri Mar 24, 2006 4:55 pm

Hi! :)

I'm 22. I live in New Mexico. I like 16 bit games, 2-D fighters, shooters, platformers, brawlers and RPGs. I do graphic design. I draw. I'm interested in Martial Arts. I like oranges. I like "industrial" music, old videogame music and '80s music. I'm gonna be a master swordsman one day. I've never had a girlfriend and I like old anime.

...and I'm AWSOME. 8)


Thank you.
User avatar
racketboy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9197
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:28 pm
Location: Michigan

by racketboy Fri Mar 24, 2006 5:20 pm

Even though you can read my profile up top, I'll give a little more personal info...

I'm 25, happily married, no kids
I enjoy indie rock, plus the occasional jazz, classical and j-pop-type VG soundtracks.
I'm actually pretty clueless when it comes to mainstream music post-1999.
I spend more time reading and writing about games than actually playing.

2D fighters and general arcade games are my favorites.
Also enjoy quirky games of japanese origin.

In college I majored in Computer Science and Information Systems and minored in Graphic Design and e-Business systems.

I try to avoid hardcore programming now, but I enjoy the occasional scripting and web dev.
I work as a system admin, but mostly do database integrity and report generating

I love art -- especially graphic design, photography, and painting

Sports-wise, I enjoy baseball, but I haven't kept up much on any pro or college sports since 2000 or so.

I love to eat cereal on a constant basis. Salads, chinese and pasta are cool too. Not much for meat. Not vegatarian per se, but almost there.
User avatar
Majors
128-bit
 
Posts: 813
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 1:58 am
Location: N. Carolina

by Majors Fri Mar 24, 2006 6:58 pm

32 year old male and like Racket, I talk, read and fix games more than I play. I'm with a group of other gamers that like to run tournaments and game rooms in the southeast. Base in North Carolina, but we travel from ATL to DC in search of good matches.
User avatar
bawitback
64-bit
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 7:29 pm

by bawitback Sun Apr 09, 2006 11:51 pm

-Fan of 2D fighters/brawlers, rare/qurky games, and (new to) shmups.
-Collector of rare ps1/saturn titles.
-Not a fan of xbox/n64/gameboy.
-In the meantime I listen to US/KRN/JPN alt/rock/indie, game/anime OSTs (Yoko Kannon, ect)
-I love web design, designing web sites, layouts, maintaining servers.
-Besides gaming, anime/manga/doujin are my other addictions.
-7 year anime/manga fan, (really dislikes new series)
-Draws all the time.
Retroscope: Memories Alive V4 | Giantbomb - stealthRUSH
Image
Image
User avatar
lordofduct
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 2907
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 12:57 pm
Location: West Palm Beach

by lordofduct Mon Apr 10, 2006 9:30 am

Hello fellow squeegy holders... my name is Da MagnificAnt Dyldo. I brush my teeth 4 times a day, carry butter in my pockets and have fist fights with fly's; damn can they kick some ass!

I grew up on Sega... Sega is my mother... she taught me to talk, "SEGA", walk... with spinning figure 8 feet that is... AND she taught me how to throw shurikens with little flamey's on them at people so skilled at deflecting them with swords!

oh yeah; I'm 22 and going to college to get my Master's in Mathematics... a minor of secondary education. Yeah I want to teach Highschool... what's it to ya!?

check out my MySpace page... cause we are losers.

Oh and I work for a porn site as a system administrator.




Get it? HUH! HUH!?
Image
www.lordofduct.com - check out my blog

Space Puppy Studios - games for gamers by gamers
User avatar
ducktapevoodoo
16-bit
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 4:57 pm

hi

by ducktapevoodoo Thu Apr 13, 2006 10:58 pm

hi im mike im 18 im a tax preparer and student i have my A+ certification and am working towards my net+ when im not working i liek to screw around with my computers and mod game systems and walk my dog

my favorite game is shadow of the collosus right now
i have a 360 xbox1 gamecube 2 dreamcasts 2 saturns a ds gamegear 3 sms a genesis and a turbo grafx and a ngpc

i also enjoy "industrial" and alternative music when im not gaming of caurse

my ds freind code for mariokart is 274941983230 not sure if its teh same for metroid prime

donno what else to say
Return to Off-Topic / Whatever

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests