Talk about just about anything else that is non-gaming here, but keep it clean
User avatar
jfe2
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 2350
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 4:02 pm
Location: Michigan

Re: Racketboy IRC Chan

by jfe2 Sat Nov 21, 2009 11:59 am

MrPopo wrote:I was busy socializing in real life.


Lies! :lol:
User avatar
dsheinem
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 23019
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 12:56 pm
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania

Re: Racketboy IRC Chan

by dsheinem Thu Nov 26, 2009 11:58 pm

anyone looking to kill some time? I'm on!
User avatar
weasels
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 1513
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 5:04 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Racketboy IRC Chan

by weasels Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:35 pm

im on does anyone want to talk. i missed DS by like a second lol
"ninja's wear clothing of every color so they can blend with the alphabet."-best friend concerning bushido blade 2.
my trade and sell list is right here: http://www.racketboy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=20601

N64, saturn model 2, ds, Dreamcast, ps1, ps2, GBC, GBA, GBA SP, xbox, 3DO, psp slim (v.3001.)
feel free to PM/IM me if you feel like talking to me.
User avatar
dsheinem
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 23019
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 12:56 pm
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania

Re: Racketboy IRC Chan

by dsheinem Sat Dec 05, 2009 9:58 pm

I'm there now!
User avatar
Hobie-wan
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 21718
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: Under a pile of retro stuff in H-town

Re: Racketboy IRC Chan

by Hobie-wan Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:51 pm

I have DD-WRT on my router and I've set up port forwarding for 6667 to go to my PC, but I still can't seem to connect with the flash version or the Trillian Pro 3.1 IRC module (preferred).

The flash one stays on 'connecting'.

Trillian gives me this in the status window:

*** Creating connection "Racketboy"
*** Error while connecting (Error Code: 0). Disconnecting.
*** Reconnecting to IRC as "Hobie-wan".
*** Will attempt 10 connections with 60 second intervals

Any suggestions?
User avatar
dsheinem
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 23019
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 12:56 pm
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania

Re: Racketboy IRC Chan

by dsheinem Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:55 pm

Hobie-wan wrote:I have DD-WRT on my router and I've set up port forwarding for 6667 to go to my PC, but I still can't seem to connect with the flash version or the Trillian Pro 3.1 IRC module (preferred).

The flash one stays on 'connecting'.

Trillian gives me this in the status window:

*** Creating connection "Racketboy"
*** Error while connecting (Error Code: 0). Disconnecting.
*** Reconnecting to IRC as "Hobie-wan".
*** Will attempt 10 connections with 60 second intervals

Any suggestions?


I can't really help - maybe you could try the browser version in another browser (e.g. IE instead of Firefox?)? Update your flash/java/etc?

There's a bunch of us there right now!
User avatar
pepharytheworm
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 2858
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:14 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon

Re: Racketboy IRC Chan

by pepharytheworm Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:55 pm

My sugesstion is why do all that hard stuff and just click the link at the top. Emereaz might know he was wanting to do something like that.
Where's my chippy? There's my chippy.
User avatar
Hobie-wan
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 21718
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: Under a pile of retro stuff in H-town

Re: Racketboy IRC Chan

by Hobie-wan Sat Dec 05, 2009 11:04 pm

dsheinem wrote:I can't really help - maybe you could try the browser version in another browser (e.g. IE instead of Firefox?)? Update your flash/java/etc?

There's a bunch of us there right now!


I'm using an up to date Firefox and Flash. I know there was a Java update in the past few weeks and I did install it. Web flash version just stays on 'connecting'. I hate IE and still have a crusty 6.x on here that I only use for (manual) windows update. I was forced to install IE 8 on my work machine and I hate that bloated ugly POS. :P

pepharytheworm wrote:My sugesstion is why do all that hard stuff and just click the link at the top. Emereaz might know he was wanting to do something like that.


Clicking the link at the top asks me what program I want to use. I really don't want to install a separate IRC program. That's the whole reason I started using Trillian so I wouldn't have 4 different IM clients open. And I like it so I actually paid for it.

If the browser one was working I'd us it, but since it doesn't give me any feedback I can't really troubleshoot it. :(

Not that 'error code 0' in trillian is very helpful either.
User avatar
dsheinem
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 23019
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 12:56 pm
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania

Re: Racketboy IRC Chan

by dsheinem Fri Dec 11, 2009 11:16 pm

Anyone up for some IRC? I'm there off and on until the auction goes live!
User avatar
bacteria
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 1512
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 7:05 am
Location: Hampshire, England

Re: Racketboy IRC Chan

by bacteria Fri Dec 11, 2009 11:27 pm

I can't chat at the moment, doing a night shift at work; however, I find the best browser for the IRC chat is Opera. Firefox seems tempremental on things these days, including YouTube, etc.
I am the Bacman
Return to Off-Topic / Whatever

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests