SMS, Genesis, 32X, Sega CD, Saturn, Dreamcast
User avatar
lordofduct
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 2907
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 12:57 pm
Location: West Palm Beach

DREAMCAST VGA QUESTIONS! come here for everything VGA w/ DC.

by lordofduct Fri Jan 11, 2008 11:34 pm

Here is a thread for all you Dreamcast VGA nuts out there. Please post your questions pertaining to the VGA box for the Sega Dreamcast. I will be watching this thread personally, and I bet all the other helpers will be keeping an eye on it too.



______________
FAQ:

Frequently asked questions about the VGA Box
______________

COMING SOON! (I have to write it up first)
Last edited by lordofduct on Sat Jan 12, 2008 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
www.lordofduct.com - check out my blog

Space Puppy Studios - games for gamers by gamers
User avatar
racketboy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9048
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:28 pm
Location: Michigan

by racketboy Sat Jan 12, 2008 4:51 pm

I have an eBay buyer that can't get a PAL version of Skies of Arcadia to work. Can anybody verify that it is/isn't compatible?
User avatar
lordofduct
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 2907
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 12:57 pm
Location: West Palm Beach

by lordofduct Sat Jan 12, 2008 6:20 pm

I'm not from europe, but from what I've read online several forums comment about Skies of Arcadia along with a few other titles that support VGA in NTSC but don't support it in PAL (Code Veronica is another).
www.lordofduct.com - check out my blog

Space Puppy Studios - games for gamers by gamers
megadethdrumfire
16-bit
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 2:08 pm

by megadethdrumfire Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:19 pm

My VGA adaptor wont play the shenmue 2 europe import.. i have sound, but no picture, all of my other games and imports work great
User avatar
Mozgus
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 6622
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 10:31 pm

by Mozgus Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:45 pm

megadethdrumfire wrote:My VGA adaptor wont play the shenmue 2 europe import.. i have sound, but no picture, all of my other games and imports work great

I use DC-X, and it works on mine.
User avatar
Caboose
24-bit
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 10:19 pm
Location: Canada

by Caboose Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:49 pm

Shenmue 2 worked fine for me as well (mod chip).
User avatar
Adderall
32-bit
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 5:08 pm
Location: West Michigan

by Adderall Mon Jan 14, 2008 12:48 am

My NTSC dreamcast will not play Bangai O when hooked up to my monitor via VGA box. Anyone know a workaround (besides just using a TV) ?
User avatar
Mozgus
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 6622
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 10:31 pm

by Mozgus Mon Jan 14, 2008 12:53 am

Adderall wrote:My NTSC dreamcast will not play Bangai O when hooked up to my monitor via VGA box. Anyone know a workaround (besides just using a TV) ?

You can force it but it'll only display in the upper left quadrant of your screen.
User avatar
racketboy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9048
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:28 pm
Location: Michigan

by racketboy Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:57 am

Has anybody had problems getting these PAL games to work:
Army Men: Sarges Heroes
Disney’s Dinosaur
Bust-A-Move 4
Caesars Palace 2000
Dino Crisis
Dragons Blood
Evil Dead: Hail The King
Evolution: The World Of Sacred Device
Kiss Psycho Circus: The Nightmare Child
MDK 2
Resident Evil: Codename Veronica
Soul Fighter
Spawn In The Demons Hand
The Next Tetris
Tom Clancy’s Rogue Spear And Mission Pack Urban
ptbnl
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 5:58 pm

by ptbnl Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:01 pm

I have my vga box hooked up to my hdtv with both composite and vga cales. I put it on pc and i see the great picture of the games in hd but i get no sound. I know there is audio out from the vga box. Now do i have to go out and buy a cable for that and plug it into my tv? Stupid question i know. please help im still new to a lot of this AV stuff.
Return to Sega

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest