Page 1 of 1

Sonic Fighters

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 2:04 pm
by arion
Found a emulator and a rom for this one :D

http://www.planetemu.net/index.php?sect ... &id=562676

for the rom

http://caesar.logiqx.com/php/emulator.p ... l2emulator

for the emulator (its not 100% perfect but playable nonetheless)

btw was sonic fighters ever released on a console ?

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:34 pm
by Zalphier
Sonic Fighters was released on the gamecube with sonic gems collection, along with sonic cd, and some other games I can't remember right now. Sonic the Fighters plays near perfect on the gamecube. (sound is great, graphics are great, no slow down, the only problem is that you're playing on a gamecube of what used to be an arcade game, controls...)

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 5:31 pm
by racketboy
Zalphier wrote:Sonic Fighters was released on the gamecube with sonic gems collection, along with sonic cd, and some other games I can't remember right now. Sonic the Fighters plays near perfect on the gamecube. (sound is great, graphics are great, no slow down, the only problem is that you're playing on a gamecube of what used to be an arcade game, controls...)


Yup -- I can vouch for it as well.
Plays very well, but after playing it for a while you can see why it didn't make it out of the arcades....

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 5:45 pm
by baphomet_irl
yeh i have it on GC - the gfx are very interesting IMO - really clean flat shaded polygons

they look like old professional flight simulators, and im pretty sure the arcade game was running on some form of Lockheed gfx card r sumthin - but yeh it does get boring...

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 5:58 pm
by Zalphier
Even still though, I enjoy the game thoroughly, I'll look up on this emulator :)


edit:
ouch...looked at the screeny it had there, I hope it really doesn't look like that :( Because it looks much better on gamecube. Perhaps the gamecube version was an upgraded one? Anyway, I'll see to it how it plays.
Edit again:
Um, yeah, anyone know how to get this thing working? I put everything in the right directories but the files are still missing(yes, I have the rom)

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 8:22 pm
by metaleggman
Zalphier wrote:Even still though, I enjoy the game thoroughly, I'll look up on this emulator :)


edit:
ouch...looked at the screeny it had there, I hope it really doesn't look like that :( Because it looks much better on gamecube. Perhaps the gamecube version was an upgraded one? Anyway, I'll see to it how it plays.
Edit again:
Um, yeah, anyone know how to get this thing working? I put everything in the right directories but the files are still missing(yes, I have the rom)
the reason the GCN version looks better is just because the emulator is more complete on the gamecube version.

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 9:00 pm
by arion
Zalphier wrote:Even still though, I enjoy the game thoroughly, I'll look up on this emulator :)


edit:
ouch...looked at the screeny it had there, I hope it really doesn't look like that :( Because it looks much better on gamecube. Perhaps the gamecube version was an upgraded one? Anyway, I'll see to it how it plays.
Edit again:
Um, yeah, anyone know how to get this thing working? I put everything in the right directories but the files are still missing(yes, I have the rom)


you have to create a folder named "roms" in the emulator folder..then it should be working.

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 9:24 pm
by Zalphier
I did though lol. I'll try again I guess :P

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 12:22 am
by chriswy27
Same problem. All the files are in a directory within the emulator's main directory called "roms" and I even edited the config file to direct the emulator to look specificlay in that folder but no luck.